Inspiration: Art Blogs

New York Cares’ Art Explorers’ Team Leaders are always looking for new projects for their programs, so I thought I would do my share of scouring the internet and various blogs for project inspiration. Here is a list of some of my favorite blogs featuring children’s art projects and a few highlighted ideas.

Which one is your favorite?

Art Makes Kids Smart and Paper Construction Penguins (so cute!)
Art Projects for Kids and the Torn Paper Animal Collage
Mrs. Art Teacher! and O’keeffe Inspired Abstract Landscapes
Teach Kids Art and the perfect for spring project Blossoming “Popcorn Trees”
and one of my favorites: Quest Artists where I got this idea

Leave a Reply

